Celebrating Healthcare Innovation: The 12th Elets Healthcare Innovation Summit and Awards 2024


The 12th Elets Healthcare Innovation Summit and Awards 2024, organized by Elets Technomedia alongside Elets eHealth magazine and knowledge partner eHealth, convened at The Lalit Ashok in Bengaluru, drawing together a diverse assembly of industry leaders, policymakers, and stakeholders. The 59th Event by Elets was supported by Government of Karnataka and Ayushman Bharat Digital Mission- National Health Authority; with Strategic Partner: Karnataka Digital Economy Mission; Data Security Partner: Rubrik; Pharma Partner: Dr Reddys; Associate Partners: Dava India, REMEDI, DiabeSmart, Qur Health, Health Presso, Medisim VR, DreamSol and Exhibition Partner: Lake B2B.

Highlighting the pivotal role of technology in healthcare, keynote sessions by Dinesh Gundu Rao, Minister for Health & Family Welfare, Government of Karnataka and Dr. Sharanprakash Rudrappa Patil, Minister for Medical Education, Government of Karnataka, emphasized the need for strategic investments and collaborative efforts to drive innovation within the healthcare sector.

Panel discussions delved into nuanced topics such as the integration of technology with empathy in healthcare delivery and the imperative of addressing cybersecurity risks. The event also provided a platform for industry presentations, shedding light on innovative solutions and initiatives shaping the future of healthcare. A notable presentation by Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, Chief Executive Officer, Karnataka Digital Economy Mission (KDEM) highlighted Karnatak as the Best Digital Economy Enabler in India.

The summit concluded with the prestigious 12th Elets Healthcare Innovation Awards Ceremony, honoring exemplary contributions towards advancing healthcare innovation.

Award Categories and Winners:

Healthcare Organizations:

  • Emerging Healthcare Delivery Brand- Sparsh Hospital
  • Excellence in Healthcare- Pristyn Care
  • Excellence in Healthcare (Pharmaceutical Manufacturing)- Akums Drugs & Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Leading Centre For Diagnostics- Tirupati Diagnostics and Labs
  • Excellence in Product Technology for Health & Wellness- Truworth Wellness
  • Inspirational Work in Healthcare- Global Healthcare
  • Excellence in Lung Care- VAAYU- Chest & Sleep Specialists
  • Leading Pharmaceutical Company- Micro Labs
  • Excellence in Medical Tourism- NICE Skymed
  • Leading Brand in Medical Devices-TI Medical Pvt Ltd
  • Leading Health Awareness Campaign in EyeCare- National Myopia Week #MoreGreenLessScreen, Entod Pharmaceuticals
  • Excellence in Healthcare Access and Affordability- Sparsh Hospital
  • Excellence in Patient Support Program in Diabetes- HuMrahi’ by Lupin Ltd.
  • Leading Health Awareness Campaign in Lung Care- The Lung Star Show, Pfizer India
  • Leading Emerging Technology in Medical Training- MediSimVR
  • Excellence in Telemedicine- NICE Skymed
  • Excellence in Healthcare Innovation- DreamSol TeleSolutions
  • Leading Health Awareness Campaign- ‘EBAST’ Allergy Awareness Campaign, Micro Labs
  • Excellence in Post Operative Care- QurHealth
  • Leading Institutional Business Team- Dr. Reddy’s Labs
  • Best Digital Economy Enabler in India- Karnataka Digital Economy Mission

Healthcare Leaders:

  • VISIONARY HEALTHCARE LEADER- Dr. Sharanprakash Rudrappa Patil, Hon’ble Minister, Medical Education, Government of Karnataka
  • Leading Public IT Leader- Shri B Sundar, IFS, Special Secretary, IT, Electronics and Communications Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh
  • Innovative Leader in Healthcare- Shri Sandeep Jain, Co-founder & Joint Managing Director of Akums Drugs & Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
  • Women’s Healthcare Leadership Award- Sweta Mangal, Director & CEO, Zenzo
  • Outstanding Contribution for Improving Healthcare Access & Equity- Dr. Ram K Nair, CEO, JeevaRaksha
  • Leader in Healthcare IT- Praveen Prakash, Head IT, Aster DM Healthcare
  • Leader in Healthcare Technology from North Zone- Dr. Susil Kumar Meher, Head IT, AIIMS, new Delhi
  • Leading Surgical Oncologist- Dr. Narayana Subramaniam, Director of Head and Neck Surgery, Director of Clinical Innovation, Sparsh Hospitals, Bengaluru
  • Outstanding Contribution to Healthcare Research- Dr. Sreedhar Saraswathy, Chairman, AIIMS Technology Council
  • Excellence in Healthcare Training and Development- Naveen Patil, Program Manager for Learning & Development, Karkinos Healthcare
  • Excellence in Nursing Education- Dr. Devi Samuel, Principal, Krupanidhi Nursing College
  • Excellence in Medical Training and Education- Dr. Sanjay C. Desai, Director, Ramaiah Medical College & Hospitals
  • Global Health Ambassador- David Emanuel Kasman, Project Manager, Consulate General of Israel to South India
  • Leading Healthcare CEO- Dr. Sujit Paul, Group CEO, Zota Healthcare (DavaIndia)
  • Leading Healthcare Entrepreneur- Naresh Hasija, CEO, Remedi
  • Leading Oncologist- Dr. Sandeep Nayak, Chief of Surgical Oncology, Robotic & Laparoscopy, MACS Clinic, Bangalore
  • Leader in Healthcare Technology from South Zone- Nandkishor Dhomne, CIO, Manipal Hospitals
  • Leading Healthtech CTO- Gaurav Bagga
  • Leading Transformational Leader- Rajendran Arunagiri
  • Exceptional Contribution towards Health Technology Advancement- Himanshu Burad, Officer on Special Duty, ABDM National Health Authority, Government of India
  • Emerging Women Healthcare Leader- Sapna Agarwal, Associate Vice President – Operational Excellence, Healthcare Global
  • Emerging Healthcare Business Leader- Dr. Ashutosh Srivastava, Medical Director, Aditya Birla Memorial Hospital, Pune
  • Emerging Healthcare Leader- Dr. Sushant Khurana
  • Leading Healthcare Business Leader- J. Wilfred Samson
  • Leading Specialist for Obstetrics & Gynaecology (OBGYN) from Odisha- Prof. Dr. Jita Parija
  • Leading Specialist for Obstetrics & Gynaecology (OBGYN) from Maharashtra- Dr. Sanjay Manjalkar
  • Leading Orthopedic Surgeon from Maharashtra- Dr. Pritam B. Jape
  • Leading Orthopedic Surgeon from Karnataka- Dr. Bharath Raju
  • Leading Orthopedic Surgeon from Telangana- Dr. B. Praveen
  • Leading Orthopedic Surgeon from Uttar Pradesh- Dr. Vivek Verma
  • Leading Otolaryngologist (ENT)- Dr. Rahul Ashok Patil
  • Leading Urologist- Dr. Sanjay P. Dhangar, Chief & Senior Consultant Urologist, VishwaRaj Hospital
  • Leading Orthopedic Surgeon from Uttar Pradesh- Dr. Vivek Verma
  • Leading Specialist for Obstetrics & Gynaecology (OBGYN) from Maharashtra- Dr. Sanjay Manjalkar
  • Leading Orthopedic Surgeon from Rajasthan- Dr. Rajiv Gupta

We take great pleasure in praising the healthcare organisations for their incredible job. We congratulate each and everyone who received recognition at the 12th Elets Healthcare Innovation Summit & Awards for their unique and excellent accomplishments.

Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for
Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on
Facebook , connect with us on
LinkedIn and follow us on
Twitter ,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *